Skip to content

Learn More


A stack of Baffler Magazines

Editor in Chief
Jonathon Sturgeon

Managing Editor
Emily Carroll

Senior Editor
Dave Denison

Web Editor
Jess Bergman

Associate Editors
Zach Webb
Ratik Asokan

Editor at Large
Chris Lehmann

Poetry Editor
Nicole Terez Dutton

Fiction Editor
J.W. McCormack

Staff Writer
Jess McAllen

Contributing Web Art Director
Jason Arias 

Contributing Editors
Barbara Ehrenreich
Susan Faludi
Evgeny Morozov
Liz Pelly
Rick Perlstein
George Scialabba
Jacob Silverman
Astra Taylor
Catherine Tumber
Kate Wagner
Eugenia Williamson

Noah McCormack

Executive Director
Valerie Cortés

Marketing and Social Media Manager
Kelly Dickinson

Web Developer
Michael Gardiner

Developer at Large
James White

Finance Manager
Dolores Rothenberg

Publishing Coordinator
Rosalie Ryan

Founding Editors
Thomas Frank
Keith White
John Summers, editor in chief (2011–2016)

Past Publishers
The MIT Press (2012–2014)
Conor O’Neil (2009–2010)
Greg Lane (1993–2007)


No interns are used in the making of The Baffler.

A chair falling.